Jun 092015
2016 Annual Membership Meeting

All active members of Essex Community Players (ECP) are hereby warned (official warning) to meet on Friday, June 17, 2016 from 6:00PM-8:30PM at Essex Memorial Hall, Essex Center, Vermont to transact the following business: EAT!!! – Please bring a dish to share. Beverages, Burgers, Veggie Burgers, and Hotdogs are provided. Review the Past Season Elect Members to the Board of Directors Preview of our upcoming 2016/2017 Season: Eugene O’Neill’s A Moon For The Misbegotten Bill Melendez, Lee Mendelson, and Eric Schaeffer’s A Charlie Brown Christmas Sarah Ruhl’s Stage Kiss  George Bernard Shaw’s Pygmalion     Please visit our Facebook page […]

May 072016

Only two shows left Saturday May 7 at 8:00 & Sunday May 8 at 2:00.         Father has taken up the hobby of going to funerals Mother is fixated on the amenities Younger brother is lovesick Older brother is consumed with practical jokes and further amassing the family fortune That’s when the lovely spirited chauffer’s daughter Sabrina returns from Paris and stirs things up… Not to mention the singing cockatoo and other surprises A charming romantic comedy with laugh out loud lines and a cast of delightful characters  

Jan 012016
Our Production of "The Last Five Years"

Cathy is packing up her apartment, and marriage, after finding the note her husband left.  Jamie is flying high after his knee-buckling first date with the girl of his dreams. Follow their story as they pass each other on the way to their respective beginning/end. A new love story for the modern stage   “The Last Five Years” deals with adult themes and has explicit lyrics.  Recommended for audiences 12+

Nov 062015

Essex Community Players present ” HOLIDAY PRESENTS ” a fun filled family show that celebrates, with comedy and music, the holiday season. The story takes you along with the family members, big and small, as they prepare for the big day. But not just the family, you will also get to see the magical world of the presents that wait excitedly for the most wonderful day of the year. They will remind us through their musical journey the importance of family and friends during this festive season.

Sep 232015

The Membership of Essex Community Players elected the following individuals to the Board of Directors at our Annual Meeting on June 19, 2015: Carol Mahany, Josh McDonald, Lauren Patterson, Nan Murat, Peggy Bonesteel, and Steve Moore. They will join existing members Billie Hall, Don MacKechnie, Donna Boisselle and Frank Weston.

May 102015
The Tempest Opens Friday

The Tempest Opens Friday:         Meet the players                              Performances:  Fridays and Saturdays (May 15-16 & 22-23) at 7:00PM Matinees Saturdays and Sundays (May 16-17 & 23-24) at 1:00PM Location:  Essex Memorial Hall in Essex Center (intersection of Rt 15 & 128 & Towers Rd). Ticket Prices:  Adults $16 Children (12 & under) $14 Seniors (55 and over) $14 Essex Residents on Sunday May 17 $12 (on line purchase not available) Purchase Options:  Online via the “tickets” tab (service charge applies)   http://essexplayers.com/productions/tickets/ Mail Order:  Download and print a ticket order form from the “tickets” tab:    http://essexplayers.com/productions/tickets/ Box Office:  The Memorial Hall Box […]